Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Soraya Bartol

Soraya Bartol

Professor of Marine Biology and Director of Undergraduate Research and Supervisor of the Research Vessel

757-455-3372

sbartol@vwu.edu

Greer 221; Clarke Hall 113

Deirdre Gonsalves-Jackson

Deirdre Gonsalves-Jackson

Associate Professor of Biology and Director of the Winter and Summer
Sessions

757-455-3265

dgonsalvesjackson@vwu.edu

Greer 225

Eric Johnson

Eric Johnson

Assistant Professor of Biology and Greenhouse Supervisor

757-455-3248

ejohnson@vwu.edu

Blocker 101

Philip Rock

Philip Rock

Professor of Biology and Chair of the Biology Department

757-455-3382

prock@vwu.edu

Blocker 7

Maynard Schaus

Maynard Schaus

Associate Provost and Dean of University College

757-455-3247

mschaus@vwu.edu

Greer 220

Victor Townsend

Victor Townsend

Professor of Biology

757-455-3392

vtownsend@vwu.edu

Blocker 105

Adjunct Faculty

Monica Carter

Monica Carter

Adjunct Faculty, Biology

mcarter@vwu.edu

Carly York

Carly York

Adjunct Faculty

cyork@vwu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Verne Keefer

Verne M. Keefer

Professor Emeritus, Biology