Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Linda Ferguson

Linda A. Ferguson

Dean of the Birdsong School of Social Science
Professor of Management, Business, and Economics

757-455-3368

lferguson@vwu.edu

Batten 231

Kathy Jackson

Kathy Merlock Jackson

Professor of Communication

757-455-3308

kmjackson@vwu.edu

Birdsong 208

Terrence Lindvall

Terrence Lindvall

C.S. Lewis Endowed Chair in Communication and Christian Thought
Professor of Communication

757-455-3277

tlindvall@vwu.edu

Clarke Hall 107 - CSRF

Stuart Minnis

Stuart C. Minnis

Associate Professor of Communication

757-455-3243

sminnis@vwu.edu

Batten 236

Lisa Payne

Lisa Lyon Payne

Batten Associate Professor of Communication and Chair of the Communication
Department

757-455-3109

lpayne@vwu.edu

Batten 217

Adjunct Faculty

James Bounds

James Bounds

Adjunct Faculty, Communication

jbounds@vwu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Harold Hite

H. R. Hite

Professor Emeritus, Theatre/Communications

William Ruehlmann

William Ruehlmann

Professor Emeritus, Journalism and Communication

wjruehlmann@vwu.edu

Staff

Robin Takacs

Robin Takacs

Director of Instructional Technology

757-455-2112

rtakacs@vwu.edu

Batten 24