Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Sara Sewell

Sara Sewell

Executive Director of The Lighthouse: Center for Exploration and Discovery
Executive Director of the Quality Enhancement Plan
Professor of History

757-455-3237

ssewell@vwu.edu

Clarke 114

Richard Bond

Richard Bond

Associate Professor of History and Chief Assessment Administrator for
Academic Programs

757-455-3355

rbond@vwu.edu

Blocker 24

Kathleen Casey

Kathleen Casey

Associate Professor of History

757-455-2116

kcasey@vwu.edu

Batten 246-A

Clayton Drees

Clayton Drees

Professor of History

757-455-3402

cdrees@vwu.edu

Clarke 207

Stephen Mansfield

Stephen Mansfield

Archivist
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Kenneth R. Perry Dean
of the College Emeritus

757-233-8776

smansfield@vwu.edu

Library, Second Floor

Daniel Margolies

Daniel Margolies

Professor of History and Chair of the History Department
Chair of American Studies

757-455-5716

dmargolies@vwu.edu

Blocker 15

Adjunct Faculty

William Redfern

William Redfern

Adjunct Faculty, History

wredfern@vwu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Daniel Graf

Daniel W. Graf

Professor Emeritus, History

dgraf@vwu.edu