Virginia Wesleyan transitions from college to university May 23 - August 1. Please be patient as this transition occurs.

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Takeyra Collins

Takeyra M. Collins

Visiting Instructor of Recreation and Leisure Studies

455-3304

tcollins@vwu.edu

Batten 207

Douglas Kennedy

Doug Kennedy

Professor of Recreation and Leisure Studies and Chair of the Recreation and
Leisure Studies Department

455-3305

dkennedy@vwu.edu

Batten 208

Wayne Pollock

Wayne Pollock

Associate Professor of Recreation and Leisure Studies

455-3369

wpollock@vwu.edu

Batten 206

Jill Sturts

Jill Sturts

Assistant Professor of Recreation and Leisure Studies

455-3306

jsturts@vwu.edu

Batten 205

Adjunct Faculty

Anthony DiFilippo

Anthony DiFilippo

Adjunct Instructor, Rec and Leisure

adifilippo@vwu.edu

Stanley Shackelford

S. Ray Shackelford

Adjunct Instructor of Recreation & Leisure Studies

sshackelford@vwu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

John Braley

John R. Braley III

Associate Professor Emeritus, Recreation and Leisure

jbraley@vwu.edu

Nancy Montgomery

Nancy Montgomery

Instructor Emeritus, Recreation & Leisure Studies

nmontgomery@vwu.edu

Staff

Joanne Renn

Joanne Renn

Executive Director of Intercollegiate Athletics

455-5723

jrenn@vwu.edu

Athletics Suite, Room 258, Jane P. Batten Student Center

Jason Seward

Jason W. Seward

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs

455-2124

jseward@vwu.edu

Batten Center

William Becker

William Becker

Director of the American Culture and Tourism Management Internship Program
Adjunct Professor of Recreation and Leisure Studies

233-8868

wbecker@vwu.edu

Birdsong 203

Jeffrey Bowers

Jeffrey Bowers

Associate Athletic Director
Head Women's Soccer Coach

455-3285

jbowers@vwu.edu

Batten Center

Andrea Hoover-Erbig

Andrea J. Hoover

Head Women's Volleyball Coach, Academic Integration Coordinator, Senior Woman Administrator

455-3136

ahoover@vwu.edu

Batten 255

David Macedo

David Macedo

Head Men's Basketball Coach

455-3313

dmacedo@vwu.edu

Batten 262