Student Government Association Election Results


The results of the Student Government Association election for the 2018-2019 Academic Year are in!

Congratulations to the following students on their new or continued appointment:

Student Government Association Executives
President: Anthony Bowden ’19, Business (Suffolk, Virginia)
Vice President: Taylor Major ’20, Recreation and Leisure Studies (Parksley, Virginia)
Secretary: Molly Delmont '21, Undeclared (Glen Allen, Virginia)
Treasurer: Celvin Pelaez-Gonzalez '21, Business (Ocean City, New Jersey)
Special Events: Jennifer Vega '21, Political Science and Theatre (Chesapeake, Virginia)

Senior Class Officers
President: Alisha Milliosa '19, Psychology (Newport News, Virginia)
Vice President: Amanda Gerni '19, Environmental Studies and Political Science (Moyock, North Carolina)
Finance Officer: Cassandra Caldwell '19, Biology (Virginia Beach, Virginia)
Fundraising Officer: Jakob Steward '19, Theatre (Virginia Beach, Virginia)

Junior Class Officers
President: Elizabeth Hipple '20, Chemistry (Blacksburg, Virginia)
Vice President: Taylor Anderson '20, Psychology and Women's and Gender Studies (Norfolk, Virginia)
Finance Officer: Jazmine Rogers '20, Psychology and Criminal Justice (Virginia Beach, Virginia)
Fundraising Officer: Alexis Butler '20, Biology (Virginia Beach, Virginia)

Sophomore Class Officers
President: Aleigha Johnson '21, International Studies and Political Science (Limerick, Pennsylvania)
Vice President: Ezekiel Herrera-Bevan, '21, Undeclared (Ypsilanti, Michigan)
Finance Officer: Vacant
Fundraising Officer: Dazjae Johnson '21, Biology (Chesapeake, Virginia)