Features http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/recent-news.php Virginia Wesleyan College News Releases en-us Wed, 15 Aug 2018 22:25:37 -0400 Larry Hultgren to Highlight Founders Day Festivities http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/larry-hultgren-to-headline-founders-day-festivities

VWU's longest-tenured professor will keynote the Founders Day Convocation on Sept. 6

Thu, 09 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400
VWU Featured in The Princeton Review Book, The Best 384 Colleges - 2019 Edition http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/vwu-featured-in-the-princeton-review-book-the-best-384-colleges-2019-edition

Virginia Wesleyan is included as one of the nation's best institutions for undergraduate education

Wed, 08 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Summer Scholars http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/summer-scholars

Rising ninth grade girls explore E-STEM fields during VWU Environmental Institute

Tue, 07 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400
VWU Announces 2018 Alumni Awards Recipients http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/vwu-announces-2018-alumni-awards-recipients

Alumni Awards will be presented during the University's annual Founders Day festivities on September 6

Thu, 26 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Passing of Virginia Wesleyan Trustee Anne B. Shumadine http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/passing-of-vwu-trustee-anne-b-shumadine

Shumadine was a guiding inspiration to her fellow Trustees and the entire campus community

Wed, 25 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400
VWU to Welcome Second Batten Honors College Cohort http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/vwu-to-welcome-second-batten-honors-college-cohort

The Batten Honors College has quickly emerged as a national niche program of the University

Fri, 20 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Visit Virginia Wesleyan during Virginia Private College Week http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/visit-virginia-wesleyan-during-virginia-private-college-week

Prospective students receive application fee waivers July 23 - 28

Mon, 16 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Welcome Aboard! http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/welcome-aboard

Incoming freshmen in the Class of 2022 prepare for campus life during Marlin Nation Orientation

Tue, 26 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Faculty-led Travel to Barcelona http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/faculty-led-travel

Sewell leads students in Batten Honors College to first study away opportunity

Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 -0500
Renn Reserve and Pond http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/renn-reserve-and-pond

An area at the outdoor athletic complex has been named in athletic director's honor

Wed, 06 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400
The Award-Winning Marlin Chronicle http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/the-award-winning-marlin-chronicle

The student newspaper garnered 14 awards from the Society for Collegiate Journalists

Mon, 04 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400
NATIONAL CHAMPIONS!!! http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/national-champions

VWU Marlins are back-to-back NCAA Division III National Softball Champions

Tue, 29 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Student Leaders Recognized http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/student-leaders-recognized

Recent graduate Sheril Steinberg was awarded the Lena E. Johnson Inclusive Community Award

Tue, 29 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400
A New Chapter Begins for the Class of 2018 http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/a-new-chapter-begins-for-the-class-of-2018

Diplomas in hand, 308 graduates set out to make their mark on the world

Sat, 19 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Meeting and Greeting Community Partners http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/meeting-and-greeting-community-partners

Representatives from more than 25 organizations network with VWU faculty and staff

Fri, 18 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Recognizing Outstanding Performance in Athletics http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/recognizing-outstanding-performance-in-athletics

The annual BOB Awards were held on May 9

Thu, 17 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Professor Salek Retires after 25 Years of Service http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/professor-ehsan-salek-retires-after-25-years-of-service

A reception and special ceremony were held in his honor on May 10

Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 -0500
First Lady of Virginia Pamela Northam to Serve as Commencement Speaker http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/first-lady-of-virginia-pamela-northam-to-serve-as-commencement-speaker

The ceremony will be Wesleyan's first formal graduation as a university

Mon, 14 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Margolies Awarded Mednick Memorial Fellowship http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/margolies-awarded-mednick-memorial-fellowship

Professor of History Dan Margolies' research receives support from VFIC

Mon, 14 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400
VWU President, Trustees Named to Inside Business "Power List" http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/vwu-president-trustees-named-to-inside-business-quotpower-listquot

Dr. Scott D. Miller and Trustees Vince Mastracco and Howard Kern featured among most influential people in Hampton Roads

Thu, 10 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400