Features http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/recent-news.php Virginia Wesleyan College News Releases en-us Thu, 24 May 2018 09:47:28 -0400 A New Chapter Begins for the Class of 2018 http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/a-new-chapter-begins-for-the-class-of-2018

Diplomas in hand, 308 graduates set out to make their mark on the world

Sat, 19 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Meeting and Greeting Community Partners http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/meeting-and-greeting-community-partners

Representatives from more than 25 organizations network with VWU faculty and staff

Fri, 18 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Recognizing Outstanding Performance in Athletics http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/recognizing-outstanding-performance-in-athletics

The annual BOB Awards were held on May 9

Thu, 17 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Professor Salek Retires after 25 Years of Service http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/professor-ehsan-salek-retires-after-25-years-of-service

A reception and special ceremony were held in his honor on May 10

Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 -0500
First Lady of Virginia Pamela Northam to Serve as Commencement Speaker http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/first-lady-of-virginia-pamela-northam-to-serve-as-commencement-speaker

The ceremony will be Wesleyan's first formal graduation as a university

Mon, 14 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Margolies Awarded Mednick Memorial Fellowship http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/margolies-awarded-mednick-memorial-fellowship

Professor of History Dan Margolies' research receives support from VFIC

Mon, 14 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400
VWU President, Trustees Named to Inside Business "Power List" http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/vwu-president-trustees-named-to-inside-business-quotpower-listquot

Dr. Scott D. Miller and Trustees Vince Mastracco and Howard Kern featured among most influential people in Hampton Roads

Thu, 10 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Celebrating Student Achievement http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/honorable-mentions

Accomplishments of outstanding VWU students recognized at annual Spring Honors Convocation

Wed, 09 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400
A Feather in Your Cap http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/a-feather-in-your-cap

Annual celebration of faculty and staff accomplishments recognizes professional work

Fri, 04 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Deeper Understanding Through Undergraduate Research http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/conducting-undergraduate-research

Nearly half of VWU students engage in research as part of their undergraduate studies

Tue, 01 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400
VWU Softball Secures Third-Straight ODAC Title http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/vwu-softball-secures-third-straight-odac-title

The No. 1 Marlins were victorious in six-straight elimination games to earn the title

Sun, 29 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Senior Art Exhibition Opens in the Neil Britton Gallery http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/senior-art-exhibition-opens-in-the-neil-britton-gallery

Students' work in ceramics, painting, photography and sculpture is on display through May 15

Thu, 26 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Celebrating Employee Service Milestones http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/celebrating-employee-service-milestones

Thirty-nine members of the Wesleyan community were honored on April 19

Fri, 20 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Tina Hill Appointed as New Virginia Wesleyan Athletics Director http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/tina-hill-appointed-as-new-virginia-wesleyan-athletic-director

Hill will join the Marlins this summer as long-time athletic director Joanne Renn retires

Fri, 20 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Long-time Virginia Wesleyan Athletics Director to Retire http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/long-time-virginia-wesleyan-athletics-director-to-retire

Joanne Renn will retire in June after 25 years with Marlin athletics

Thu, 19 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Students Compete in Mathematical Modeling Competition http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/students-compete-in-mathematical-modeling-competition

VWU's LeMar Callaway, Andrew Goad and Cody Little earn highest honors in local competition

Thu, 19 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Marlin Prestige Business Conference Set for April 23 - 27 http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/marlin-prestige-business-conference-set-for-april-23-acirc-27

The student-led conference is free and open to all on campus and in the community

Wed, 18 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Schaus Selected For National Leadership Development Program http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/schaus-selected-for-national-leadership-development-program

VWU Associate Provost and Professor of Biology is one of 45 selected nationwide

Wed, 11 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Celebrating the Life of Trustee Emeritus Robert Friend Boyd http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/celebrating-the-life-of-trustee-emeritus-robert-friend-boyd

Bob Boyd was the last surviving member of the University's founding Board of Trustees

Tue, 10 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Gaining Valuable Experience through Internships http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/gaining-valuable-experience-through-internships

VWU's Career Development and Internship Program encourages all students to complete an internship

Wed, 28 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0400