Features http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/recent-news.php Virginia Wesleyan College News Releases en-us Wed, 13 Dec 2017 04:08:56 -0500 Chesapeake Bay Foundation to Honor Virginia Wesleyan University http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/chesapeakeacircnbspbayacircnbspfoundationacircnbspto-honor-virginia-wesleyan-university

VWU to be recognized along with Washington College for environmental leadership

Tue, 12 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500
Virginia Wesleyan Announces its Tenth Class for Athletic Hall of Fame http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/virginia-wesleyan-announces-its-tenth-class-for-athletic-hall-of-fame

Five new members will be inducted during a special ceremony on January 20, 2018

Mon, 04 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500
Virginia Wesleyan Breaks Ground on the Susan S. Goode Fine and Performing Arts Center http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/virginia-wesleyan-breaks-ground-on-susan-s-goode-fine-and-performing-arts-center

The 23,200-square-foot academic center is scheduled for completion in early 2019

Fri, 01 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500
VWU's Scribner Bookstore Now Fully Online http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/vwuacircs-scribner-bookstore-now-fully-online

New virtual space complements existing in-store apparel and merchandise

Thu, 30 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500
Shack-a-Thon Inspires Creativity, Promotes Awareness http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/shack-a-thon-inspires-creativity-promotes-awareness

Student organizations build and occupy shacks to call attention to homelessness and hunger

Fri, 17 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500
VWU Community Gathers to Honor Veterans http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/vwu-community-gathers-to-honor-veterans

Alumnus Chief Warrant Officer 5 (Ret.) Ron Stebbins '92 to speak at this year's ceremony

Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500
PGMS Salutes VWU for Grounds Management Excellence http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/pgms-salutes-vwu-for-grounds-management-excellence

For fifth consecutive year, Virginia Wesleyan recognized as part of the Green Star Awards

Thu, 02 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0400
Transforming Students through Experiential Learning http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/transforming-students-through-experiential-learning

Experiential learning, such as study abroad, prepares students for intellectual, professional, and civic lives

Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 -0500
Fear These Fish: VWU Swimming is Underway http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/fear-these-fish-vwu-swimming-is-underway

Marlins hosted the first home swim meet in school history on October 21

Thu, 26 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400
VWU Hosts Marlins Day Open House http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/vwu-hosts-marlins-day-open-house

Virginia Wesleyan University welcomes prospective students and their families to campus on October 28

Wed, 25 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400
Sierra Club Meetings, Speakers to Be Presented in Greer Environmental Sciences Center http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/sierra-club-meetings-speakers-to-be-presented-in-greer-center

Environmental organization's chapter meetings, presenters and collaborative opportunities open to VWU community and public

Tue, 24 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400
School in Session at Tidewater Collegiate Academy at VWU http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/school-in-session-at-tidewater-collegiate-academy-at-vwu

Innovative laboratory for teaching and learning now a resource for VWU students and future teachers

Tue, 17 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400
A Picture-Perfect Weekend for Homecoming 2017 http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/a-picture-perfect-weekend-for-homecoming-2017

View the Homecoming and Family Weekend Photo Gallery

Wed, 11 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400
Ready for Homecoming & Family Weekend 2017 http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/ready-for-homecoming-amp-family-weekend-2017

Beautiful weather is on the schedule for this year's festivities

Thu, 05 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400
Spotlight on 2017-18 Marlin Scholars http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/spotlight-on-2017-18-marlin-scholars

Seniors Nicholas Hipple, Alana Peters, R. Kellan Phillips and Zoe Traficante featured

Mon, 02 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400
Westminster/Wesleyan Partnership Encourages Lifelong Learning http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/westminsterwesleyan-partnership-encourages-lifelong-learning

Engagement opportunity created by two leading organizations is a key element to successful aging

Wed, 27 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400
VWU Featured in The Princeton Review's Guide to 375 Green Colleges: 2017 Edition http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/vwu-featured-in-the-princeton-reviews-guide-to-375-green-colleges-2017-edition

"Green Facts" about VWU include concerted efforts to implement sustainable practices

Thu, 21 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400
Virginia Wesleyan University Magazine - Fall 2017- Now Available http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/virginia-wesleyan-university-magazine-now-available

This edition includes the transition from college to university, an exciting national championship and more

Tue, 19 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400
VWU Ranked 20th Nationally in Ethnic Diversity by U.S. News http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/vwu-ranked-20th-nationally-in-ethnic-diversity-by-us-news

Virginia Wesleyan has been recognized by U.S. News & World Report in two categories

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400
Greer Environmental Sciences Center Dedicated on Founders Day http://www.vwc.edu/news-a-events/news-releases/greer-environmental-sciences-center-dedicated-on-founders-day

Green-themed Founders Day culminates with ribbon cutting and dedication of state-of-the-art building on Sept. 7

Thu, 07 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400