Faculty and Staff

Faculty

B. Lively

B. Malcolm Lively

Associate Professor of Education and Director of the Education Program

757-455-3301

blively@vwu.edu

Pruden 104

Hilve Firek

Hilve Firek

Associate Professor of Education

757-455-8749

hfirek@vwu.edu

Frank Blocker, Jr. Youth Center 109

William McConnell

William McConnell

Assistant Professor of Education

757-455-3403

wmcconnell@vwu.edu

Eggleston 106

Melissa Sullivan

Jayne E. Sullivan

Associate Professor of Education/Special Education

757-455-3264

jsullivan@vwu.edu

Pruden 105/106

Adjunct Faculty

Shafeeq Ameen

Shafeeq Ameen

Adjunct Faculty

sameen@vwu.edu

Jennifer Carson

Jennifer Carson

Adjunct Faculty

Sue Perry

Sue Perry

Adjunct Faculty, Education

sperry@vwu.edu

Wendy Scott

Wendy Scott

Adjunct Faculty

wscott@vwu.edu

Martha Taylor
Patricia Terry

Patricia Terry

Adjunct Professor, Education

pterry@vwu.edu

Terese Toth

Terese Toth

Adjunct Faculty

ttoth@vwu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

James Bergdoll

James Bergdoll

Vice President Emeritus

jbergdoll@vwu.edu

Karen Bosch

Karen Bosch

Professor Emeritus, Education

kabosch@vwu.edu

Victor Culver

Victor I. Culver

Professor Emeritus, Education

vic@vwu.edu

Ginger Ferris

Ginger Ferris

Assistant Professor Emeritus, Education

gferris@vwu.edu

Isabelle Shannon

Isabelle L. Shannon-Hallam

Professor Emeritus, Education

ishannon@vwu.edu

Staff

Sandra Ewell

Sandra Ewell

Coordinator of Accreditation, Data Collection, and Reporting

757-233-8702

sewell@vwu.edu

Pruden 103

Debra Fitzgerald

Debra Fitzgerald

Coordinator of Clinical Experiences and Partnerships in Teacher Education

757-455-3138

dfitzgerald@vwu.edu

Pruden Hall

Samuel Leary

Samuel Leary

Field Experience Supervisor

sleary@vwu.edu

Joyce McPherson

Joyce McPherson

Field Experience Supervisor

jmcpherson@vwu.edu

Nancy Traynor

Nancy Winter Traynor

Field Experience Supervisor

nwintertraynor@vwu.edu

Brenda Wilson

Brenda Wilson

Field Experience Supervisor

bwilson@vwu.edu