Faculty and Staff

Faculty

James Hall

Michael Hall

Lambuth M. Clarke Professor of English

757-455-3314

mhall@vwu.edu

Clarke 206

Stephen Hock

Stephen G.B. Hock

Associate Professor of English

757-233-8734

shock@vwu.edu

Eggleston 101

Kellie Holzer

Kellie Holzer

Associate Professor of English
Chair of the Women's and Gender Studies Program

757-455-3390

kholzer@vwu.edu

Graybeal 6

Rebecca Hooker

Rebecca Hooker

Batten Associate Professor of English
Director of First Year Experience

757-233-8790

rhooker@vwu.edu

Faculty Suite - VII 101

Carol Johnson

Carol Johnson

Associate Professor of English

757-455-3341

cvjohnson@vwu.edu

Blocker 28

Susan Larkin

Susan Larkin

Professor of English

757-233-8809

slarkin@vwu.edu

Batten 246B

Gavin Pate

Gavin Pate

Batten Associate Professor of English and Chair of the English Department

757-233-8779

gpate@vwu.edu

Birdsong 103

Adam Ruh

Adam Ruh

Lecturer in English

757-233-8836

aruh@vwu.edu

V-II Suite 103

Jennifer Slivka

Jennifer Slivka

Assistant Professor of English
Director of the Women's Resource Center

757-455-3268

jslivka@vwu.edu

Batten Athletic Suite 4

Vivian Teter

Vivian Teter

Professor of English

757-455-3340

vteter@vwu.edu

Blocker 26

Josh Weinstein

Josh Weinstein

Associate Professor of English
Chair of the Environmental Studies Program

757-455-3276

jweinstein@vwu.edu

Birdsong 205

Adjunct Faculty

Denise Snee

Denise Snee

Adjunct Faculty

dsnee@vwu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Connie Bellamy

Connie Bellamy

Professor Emeritus, English

cbellamy@vwu.edu

Evelyn Blachman
Gordon Magnuson

Gordon A. Magnuson

Professor Emeritus, English

L. Orr

L. Anderson Orr

Professor Emeritus, English

Staff

Kimberly Fahle

Kimberly Fahle

Coordinator of Writing Services

757-455-5704

kafahle@vwu.edu

Clarke 227

Elizabeth Lohman

Elizabeth M. Lohman

Writing Center Instructor
Adjunct Faculty, English

elohman@vwu.edu