Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Kathy Ames

Kathy Ames

Lecturer in Mathematics

757-455-3333

kames@vwu.edu

Blocker 212

Kristin Burney

Kristin Burney

Lecturer in Mathematics

757-455-3419

kburney@vwu.edu

Eggleston 103

Shawn Frazier

Shawn Frazier

Visiting Instructor of Mathematics

757-455-3299

sfrazier@vwu.edu

Eggleston 109

Lydia Kennedy

Lydia Kennedy

Associate Professor of Mathematics and Chair of the
Mathematics/Computer Science Department

757-455-3371

lkennedy@vwu.edu

Eggleston 108

Audrey Malagon

Audrey Malagon

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Chair of the Academic Effectiveness Committee

757-233-8750

amalagon@vwu.edu

Eggleston 107

Margaret Reese

Margaret Reese

Thomas R. Fanney Distinguished Associate Professor of Mathematics
Director of the General Studies Program

757-233-8752

mreese@vwu.edu

Eggleston 105

Denise Wilkinson

Denise Wilkinson

Professor of Mathematics
Associate Dean for Innovative Teaching and Engaged Learning

757-455-3249

dwilkinson@vwu.edu

Blocker 221

Adjunct Faculty

John Lang

Patrick Lang

Professor Emeritus, Mathematics

plang@vwu.edu

Adam Smith

Adam Smith

Adjunct Faculty

asmith@vwu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Stan Pearson

Stan Pearson

Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

spearson@vwu.edu

Faculty

Zizhong Wang

John Wang

Professor of Computer Science

757-455-5710

zwang@vwu.edu

Village II, Faculty Suite 104

Staff

Marcia Williams

Marcia Williams

Information Security Officer
Network Administrator

757-455-3335

mwilliams@vwu.edu

Clarke Hall, Computer Lab