Photo Gallery: December Graduates' Recognition Ceremony and Reception

News Briefs


The Virginia Wesleyan Alumni Association’s 2013-2014 Board of Directors was recently announced by the College’s Director of Alumni Relations Lina Green. Board members represent a range of class years, professions and geographic locations and volunteer their time each year serving as advocates for the College. The upcoming academic year’s officers include Christopher Dotolo ’91 (President); Amy Rickard ’98 (Vice President); John Haynes ’98 (Secretary); and Ron Swan ’77 (Treasurer). Additional board members include Aaron Bull ’95; Richard Carmichael ’86; Angela Costello ’87; Noelle Davis ’91; Desiree Ellison ’08; Jesse Fanshaw III ’72; Bladen Finch ’03; Laura Gadsby ’90; Catherine Holava ’93; Ryan Metz ’10; Molly Phillips ’02; Amber Randolph ’05; Rachel Rigoglioso ’10; Kim Sypniewski ’09; Beth Widamier ’99; and Carter Youmans ’06. Board members have been hard at work this past year on the development of a new strategic plan, adopting four words that support their mission: connect, participate, champion, support. “Whether through recruitment, student interaction, event participation, or support of the College with a gift to your favorite VWC program, the new plan encourages all alumni to get involved with the life of the College,” says Green. As their terms of service come to an end, the College also wishes to thank board members Wonder Burgung ’09, Paul Mumford '91, Barrett Richardson '81, and Chris Stefi '91 for their leadership. For more information, contact Lina Green at or 757.455.2115. More