News Briefs


Virginia Wesleyan's Department of Recreation & Leisure Studies inducted eight students majoring in Recreation and Leisure Studies into Rho Phi Lambda, the honor society for Recreation, Park, and Leisure Professionals during their annual ceremony May 7, 2012. 2012 inductees include Christian Almy, Kate Atkinson, Kaylee Cossaboon, Morgan Eller, Angel Horowitz, Brooke Ladyman, Taylor Ladyman, and Ryan MacArthur. Elections were also held for Rho Phi Lambda officers with the following results: President, Stella Davie, Vice-President, Kala Guy, Treasurer, Ethan Wright.