Tuition deposit waived for furloughed families. Call 757.455.3208 or email for more information.

News Briefs


Vice President for Academic Affairs & Kenneth R. Perry Dean of the College Timothy G. O'Rourke has announced the selection of a new group of Batten Professors at Virginia Wesleyan College. The following faculty members, chosen by their peers, will enjoy the designation and the corresponding financial support for their professional vitality for a three-year period—from 2012-2015: Dr. Deirdre Gonsalves-Jackson (Biology), Dr. Susan Larkin (English), and Dr. Sara Sewell (History). The new Batten Professors join the following holdover designees: Dr. Soraya Bartol, Mr. Philip Guilfoyle, Dr. Craig Jackson, Dr. Malcolm Lively, Dr. Elizabeth Malcolm, Ms. Sharon Payne, Dr. Susan Wansink, Ms. Denise Wilkinson, and Dr. Cathal Woods.