To pay your freshman enrollment deposit click here.
Photo Gallery: Marlins Day

News Briefs


Ten new members were named to the Virginia Wesleyan University Alumni Council on July 12. The Council was welcomed to campus for tours of the new Greer Environmental Sciences Center, a business meeting and overview of campus progress by President Scott D. Miller. “It’s an exciting time at your alma mater,” Dr. Miller said. “We value the Alumni Council’s role in advocating for VWU and offering the support for the enrollment and advancement programs of a growing, dynamic institution.” The newly appointed members are: Jennifer Smith Boyd ’94, Chesapeake, VA; Robert Gillikin ’00, Norfolk, VA; Glynn F. Goodrich ’82, Mechanicsville, VA; Robert T. Kohler ’93, Virginia Beach, VA; Katherine Shea-Sword ’99, Virginia Beach, VA; Edmund B. Stanton ’02, Beverly, MA; Thomas W. Taylor ’00, Richmond, VA; Giorgio C. Valentini ’98, Virginia Beach, VA; Megan Watts ’15, Virginia Beach, VA; and William H. Williard ’82, Virginia Beach, VA. Continuing service as members of the Alumni Council are Mavis McKenley ’11, Chair; Troy DeLawrence ’93, Vice-Chair; Kevin D. Otey ’05, Secretary; Catherine Holava ’93, John Nash Maravich ’11; and Rachel H. Rigoglioso ’10. Lori Simpers Harris ’94, Executive Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations, serves in an ex-officio capacity. The principal purpose of the Alumni Council is to strengthen the bond between alumni and Virginia Wesleyan University, its students, faculty, administration, and Board of Trustees. During recent meetings, members have been given an overview of the campus master plan and the transition of Virginia Wesleyan College to university status.