News Briefs


A reception was held on campus on September 26, 2017, to recognize Virginia Wesleyan students named to the spring 2017 President’s List. President Scott Miller and Provost and Vice President Timothy O'Rourke congratulated those in attendance and presented recipients with certificates of achievement. The President’s List recognizes full-time students who earn a grade point average of 4.0 during a given semester. To qualify for this honor, students must have taken nine semester hours of traditionally graded courses and have no grades of incomplete or grades of F. These individuals demonstrate a remarkable level of dedication to their academic pursuits, and we are proud of their accomplishments. Photos taken during the reception are available on the Virginia Wesleyan Flickr page.

Spring 2017 President’s List

Erin C. Abbott                          Carmen W. Hitt
Sydnie E. Allen                        Abigail L. Horgan
Sarah C. Antozzi                      Sierra C. Howard
Seth S. Antozzi                        Katy J. Kopaskey
Kollin R. Baer                           Jordan N. Latvis
Kelly J. Bateman                      Jordan T. Louk
Alexander V. Benevento            Tabitha L. Lowell
Elizabeth M. Brisson                 Morgan E. Lucas
Katie C. Brooks                        Trevor J. Maloney
Brianna J. Brunk                       Taylor L. Marshall
Lauren E. Bryant                       Getzani  Moguel
James L. Butler                        Ashley A. Neudecker
Emilee K. Caldbeck                  Travon D. Nimmo
LeMar  Callaway                       Brooke L. Novkovic
Jordan A. Chambers                 Tyler S. Ostrovecky
Jacklyn A. Cheely                    Connor T. Pederson
Andreas J. Combos                  Kathleen M. Peloquin
Rachel A. Connolly                   Jessica C. Pittman
Austin G. Davis                        Emily E. Powers
Allyce L. DeSimone                  Mickella J. Rast
Stacie A. Doughtie                   Stephanie M. Reidell
Taylor R. Erby                          Kelsi P. Robins
Christopher D. Fegan                Sierra M. Rothenberger
Lynne G. Fetter                        Dillon E. Rudiger
Melissa P. Fisher                      Joshua G. Shuman
Amber R. Gaines                     Samuel J. Smart
Shae E. Geary                         Joi L. Snowden
Tiffani N. Gregory                     Carissa J. Stevens
Erin V. Harris                           Jake Q. Stokke
Shana L. Harrison                    Lauren C. Topper
Mathew C. Hasty                     Joy S. Vernon
Spencer A. Hawver                  Timothy A. Webster
Allison R. Heitsman                 Tayler L. Wilson
Nicholas G. Hipple                   Sara A. Wiltshire