Tuition deposit waived for furloughed families. Call 757.455.3208 or email for more information.

News Briefs


Congratulations to the students named to the Fall 2017 President’s List, which recognizes full-time students who earned a 4.0 grade point average last semester. To qualify for this honor, students must have taken nine semester hours of traditionally graded courses and have no grades of F or incomplete. According to President Miller, “This achievement signifies a tremendous amount of hard work and focus, and it is truly an academic accomplishment to be celebrated.” A reception will be held on March 6 to honor these outstanding students. Well done!

Virginia Wesleyan University Fall 2017 President’s List

Sydnie E. Allen                           Jordan N. Latvis
Kelly J. Bateman                        Alexander J. Leonard
Alexi E. Baumgardner                Tabitha L. Lowell
Jordan A. Brenner                      Kayleen M. Meinen
Heidi L. Brinker                          Ana Dominique S. Nakagomi
Elizabeth M. Brisson                  Travon D. Nimmo
Mary K. Brockenbrough             Brooke L. Novkovic
Katherine E. Burton                   Britney N. Owens
Amanda L. Butler                      Kathleen M. Peloquin
Emilee K. Caldbeck                   Max A. Peters
Deanna R. Chandler                  Ashley N. Peterson
Jacklyn A. Cheely                      R. Kellen Phillips
Michelle A. Clark                       Alex M. Powers
Andreas J. Combos                   Sarah M. Puchalla
Christine J. Commons               Sarah K. Ramsey
Noah J. Craft                             Mickella J. Rast
Tara J. Donahue                        Kristara B. Richards
Christopher D. Fegan                Kelsi P. Robins
Brandon L. Foster                     Brianna N. Sandy
Isabella S. Glaze                       Charlene V. Santos
Brenna V. Gonzales                  Katelyn N. Shirley
Mary A. Gower                          Justin R. Smith
Kathryn A. Grainer                    Victoria D. Steele
Mihaela S. Gridley Bungete      Jessica R. Suter
Vernon K. Hanbury II                 Millie C. Taylor
Mathew C. Hasty                       Rachel C. Tolley
Allison R. Heitsman                    Paige E. Trageser
Elise R. Herring                         Maribel  Veras
Nicholas G. Hipple                     Michael L. Ward
Nicole L. Holmes                       Bennett J. Wiley
Abigail L. Horgan                       Shanice E. Williams
Ashley A. Kline                          Tayler L. Wilson
Mallory J. Langford                   Grace L. Yalung
Emma L. Larkin                         Ja'Lisa N. Yates