Virginia Wesleyan transitions from college to university May 23 - August 1. Please be patient as this transition occurs.

About VWU

President's Leadership Council

The President's Leadership Council (PLC) meets monthly in an effort to broaden discussion and participation in shared governance and to foster collaborative processes on key administrative issues. The PLC shall serve in an advisory capacity to the President of the University and shall provide a forum for exchange of information among the administrative staff members and departments and with other University constituencies. The PLC shall represent the views of the administrative staff in the University's decision-making process. The President's Cabinet and the following members of the Virginia Wesleyan community serve on the President's Leadership Council:

2017-2018 Members

Robert Albertson, Dean of the Birdsong School of Social Science
Leona Baker, Director of Marketing and Communications
Bill Brown, Director of Counseling Services
Regina Bynum, Registrar
Julia Wickham Capewell, Director of The Learning Center
Ralph "RJ" Chittams, Director of Residence Life
Beth Clarke, Assistant Vice President for Enrollment
Sue Erickson, Director of Hofheimer Library
Kate Griffin, Director of Student Activities
Chris Haley, Kenneth R. Perry Dean of the Joan P. Brock School of Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Debbie Hicks, Assistant Provost
Diane Hotaling, Director of Community Service
Robert Levinsky, Director of Physical Plant Operations
Tim Lockett, General Manager of Dining Services
Travis Malone, Dean of the Susan S. Goode School of Arts and Humanities
Lori Harris, Executive Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations
Karla Rasmussen, Director of Human Resources
Mandy Reinig, Director of Study Away Programs
Teresa Rhyne, Director of Financial Aid
Mollie Robertson, Director of Career Development and Internships
Amy Rush, Deputy Director of The Lighthouse
Suzanne Savage
, Associate Vice President for Advancement and Board Relations
Maynard Schaus, Associate Provost
Jason Seward, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Donald Stauffer, Senior Researcher and Policy Analyst
Laynee Timlin, Executive Director of Public Relations and Strategic Planning
Greg West, University Chaplain
Denise Wilkinson, Associate Dean of Innovative Teaching and Engaged Learning

President's Cabinet, ex-officio