Meet The Lighthouse’s Staff

Dr. Sara Sewell, Ph.D
Executive Director
Professor of History

Office: Clarke 114 in the Lighthouse
Phone: (757) 455-3237
Email: ssewell@vwu.edu

Ms. Amy Rush
Deputy Director
Office: Clarke 109
Phone: (757 ) 455-3401
Email: arush@vwu.edu
Schedule an Appointment

Dr. Soraya Bartol, Ph.D
Director of the Undergraduate Research Program (URP)
Professor of Biology

Office: Clarke 113 in the Lighthouse
Phone: (757) 455-3372
Email: sbartol@vwu.edu
Schedule an Appointment

Ms. Mandy Reinig
Director of Study Away Program (SAP)
Office: Clarke 117 in the Lighthouse
Phone: (757) 455-3116
Email: areinig@vwu.edu
Schedule an Appointment

Ms. Mollie Dunmyer
Director of the Career Development & Internship Program (CDIP)
Office: Clarke 115 in the Lighthouse
Phone: (757) 455-3107
Email: rdunmyer@vwu.edu
Schedule an Appointment

Mr. Steven Young
Assistant Director of the Career Development & Internship Program (CDIP)
Office: Clarke 116 in the Lighthouse
Phone: (757) 233-8713
Email: syoung@vwu.edu
Schedule an Appointment