Meet the Faculty

Linda Ferguson

Linda A. Ferguson

Professor of Management, Business, and Economics

757-455-3368

lferguson@vwu.edu

231 Batten Student Center

Kathy Jackson

Kathy Merlock Jackson

Professor of Communication

757-455-3308

kmjackson@vwu.edu

208 Birdsong Hall, Bray Village

Terrence Lindvall

Terrence Lindvall

C.S. Lewis Endowed Chair in Communication and Christian Thought
Professor of Communication

757-455-3277

tlindvall@vwu.edu

107 Clarke Hall

Stuart Minnis

Stuart C. Minnis

Professor of Communication
Chair of Communication

757-455-3243

sminnis@vwu.edu

236 Batten Student Center

Lisa Payne

Lisa Lyon Payne

Professor of Communication

757-455-3109

lpayne@vwu.edu

217 Batten Student Center

Brian Kurisky

Brian Kurisky

Executive Director of Civic Engagement and Service Learning & Chief
Diversity Officer
Assistant Professor of Communication

757-455-3216

bkurisky@vwu.edu

25 Batten Student Center

Robin Takacs

Robin Takacs

Director of Instructional Technology

757-524-5545

rtakacs@vwu.edu

109 Clarke Hall