Meet the Faculty

Steven M. Emmanuel

Steven M. Emmanuel (Steve)

Professor of Philosophy
Chair of Philosophy

757-455-3405

semmanuel@vwu.edu

203 Clarke Hall

John C. Haley

John C. Haley (Chris)

Professor of Earth Science
Chair of Earth and Environmental Sciences

757-455-3407

jchaley@vwu.edu

228 Greer Environmental Sciences Center

Lawrence D. Hultgren

Lawrence D. Hultgren (Larry)

Professor of Philosophy: Chair of Philosophy

757-455-3229

lhultgren@vwu.edu

224 Blocker Hall

Elizabeth  Malcolm

Elizabeth Malcolm

Professor of Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences
Director of Sustainability

757-233-8751

emalcolm@vwu.edu

226 Greer Environmental Sciences Center

Annika  Quick

Annika Quick

Assistant Professor of Earth and Environmental Science

757-455-3246

aquick@vwu.edu

27 Blocker Hall

Maynard H. Schaus

Maynard H. Schaus

Professor of Biology and Environmental Science and Director of Accreditation
Chair of Computer Science and Cybersecurity
Coordinator of Sustainability Management

757-455-3284

mschaus@vwu.edu

227 Greer Environmental Sciences Center