Meet the Faculty

Takeyra Collins

Takeyra Collins Coats

Assistant Professor of Sport and Recreation Professions

757-455-3304

tcollins@vwu.edu

207 Batten Student Center

Douglas Kennedy

Doug Kennedy

Professor of Sport and Recreation Professions
Chair of Sport and
Recreation Professions

757-455-3305

dkennedy@vwu.edu

208 Batten Student Center

Wayne Pollock

Wayne Pollock

Associate Professor of Sport and Recreation Professions

757-455-3369

wpollock@vwu.edu

206 Batten Student Center

Jill Sturts

Jill Sturts

Assistant Professor of Sport and Recreation Professions

757-455-3306

jsturts@vwu.edu

205 Batten Student Center

John

John Shank

Adjunct Faculty

jshank@vwu.edu

Joanne Renn

Joanne Renn

Executive Director of Intercollegiate Athletics

757-455-5723

jrenn@vwu.edu

258 Athletics Suite, Batten Student Center

Jason Seward

Jason W. Seward

Associate Vice President for Campus Life and Operational Management

757-455-2124

jseward@vwu.edu

005 Batten Student Center

Jeffrey Bowers

Jeffrey Bowers

Head Women's Soccer Coach
Associate Director of Intercollegiate Athletics

757-455-3285

jbowers@vwu.edu

257 Athletics Suite, Batten Student Center

Andrea Hoover-Erbig

Andrea Hoover-Erbig

Head Women's Volleyball Coach
Academic Integration Coordinator

Senior Woman Administrator

757-455-3136

ahoover@vwu.edu

255 Athletics Suite, Batten Student Center

David Macedo

David Macedo

Head Men's Basketball Coach

757-455-3313

dmacedo@vwu.edu

262 Athletics Suite, Batten Student Center