Virginia Wesleyan Feature Stories

Malagon Among Group of Scholars Awarded $450,000 NSF Grant

National Science Foundation funds STEM-based mathematical-modeling project

Retiring Faculty Honored

Professors Albertson, Garraty and Velasco celebrated for decades of service to Virginia Wesleyan

A Feather in Your Cap

Annual celebration of faculty and staff accomplishments recognizes professional work

Spring Alumni Weekend Highlights

Graduates reunite for fun, friendship, and a faculty farewell April 12-14

Focus on Faculty: Jason Squinobal

Building VWU's instrumental music program has been a focus for this jazz saxophonist

Women in the Arts

Panel of professionals share their experiences and wisdom during Women's History Month

Much More Than a Meal

Annual Empty Bowls Charity Dinner brings community together to combat hunger

Wesleyan/Westminster Partnership Promotes Cross-Generational Dialogue

Students share perspectives on politics and society with members of Westminster-Canterbury on Chesapeake Bay

The Science of Zombies

Unique Winter Session course took a contemporary approach to engaging students

From Wesleyan to the White House

Vox Vera student choir to perform as part of