Tuition deposits waived for furloughed families. Call 757.455.3208 or email for more information.

Meet The Lighthouse’s Staff

Dr. Sara Sewell, Ph.D
Executive Director
Professor of History

Office: Clarke 114 in the Lighthouse
Phone: (757) 455-3237

Ms. Amy Rush
Deputy Director
Office: Clarke 109
Phone: (757 ) 455-3401
Schedule an Appointment

Dr. Soraya Bartol, Ph.D
Director of the Undergraduate Research Program (URP)
Professor of Biology

Office: Clarke 113 in the Lighthouse
Phone: (757) 455-3372
Schedule an Appointment

Ms. Mandy Reinig
Director of Study Away Program (SAP)
Office: Clarke 117 in the Lighthouse
Phone: (757) 455-3116
Schedule an Appointment

Ms. Mollie Dunmyer
Director of the Career Development & Internship Program (CDIP)
Office: Clarke 115 in the Lighthouse
Phone: (757) 455-3107
Schedule an Appointment