Student Organizations

Beneath our modest size, there are many organizations on the Virginia Wesleyan campus, including some that are bound to catch your interest. From our award-winning newspaper The Marlin Chronicle to academic honor organizations and Greek Life, there's something for everyone. And, if there's something you feel passionate about that's not represented, you're welcome to start an organization to pursue your interest. Becoming part of a college organization is a great way to get involved with campus life, meet people who are interested in the same things you are, and grow as an individual. It's one more way to compound the value of your Virginia Wesleyan experience. Reach out to the Student Leader via their email or the organization’s Instagram to learn how to get involved.

Student Organization Student Leader Faculty/Staff Advisor(s) Instagram

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Inc.

Imani Simon

Icsimon@vwu.edu

@sigmaomicron_aka1908

Alpha Phi Alpha

Khyhe Gordon

ktgordon@vwu.edu

 

Alpha Psi Omega National Theatre Honor Society

Kayla Bissette

knbissette@vwu.edu

 

Alpha Sigma Alpha

MacKenzie Osborne

mlosborne@vwu.edu

@asa_epsiloneta

Black Student Union

Saige Smith

slsmith2@vwu.edu

@marlinsbsu

Business Club

Rowan Stuart

rwstuart@vwu.edu

 

Classics club

Robin Pearson

rcpearson@vwu.edu

 

Club Soccer

Ethan Labelle

erlabelle@vwu.edu

@cs.marlins

College Republicans

Connor Merk

ccmerk@vwu.edu

@MarlinsRepublicans

Deep conversations with non experts

James Harrod

Jhharrod@vwu.edu

@vwumarlinministries

Disney Club

Nyah Liz Washington

Newashington@vwu.edu

@marlins_disneyclub

ETA Sigma Phi

Robin Pearson

Rcpearson@vwu.edu

 

Fishing Club

Rowan Stuart

rwstuart@vwu.edu

 

Gamma Sigma Epsilon

Caroline Tryfiates

cgtryfiates@vwu.edu

 

Interfraternity Council

Michael Gatling

magatling@vwu.edu

 

Investment Club

Deeraj Koritala

dkoritala@vwu.edu

 

Kappa Alpha Psi

Wesley Burton

wjburton@vwu.edu

@vdubbnupes

Latino Student Alliance

Stuart Reyes

sjreyes@vwu.edu

@marlins_lsa

LGBTQ+ Life Group

June Richardson

ndrichardson@vwu.edu

@vwumarlinministries

Marlin Chronicle

Connor Merk

ccmerk@vwu.edu

@MarlinChronicle

Marlin Gems Dance Team

Daryl Tucker

datucker@vwu.edu

@marlingems__

Marlin Ministries: Weekly Watch Party

Chloe Booher

crbooher@vwu.edu

@vwumarlinministries

Marlin Music Ministry

Brooke Underwood

Beunderwood@vwu.edu

@vwumarlinministries

Marlins Go Green

Holly Hatter

hjhatter@vwu.edu

@marlins gogreen

Movie Crew

Leilanie Sheppard

lmsheppard@vwu.edu

@_movie_crew

National Alliance on Mental Illness

Henry Handley

Hthandley@vwu.edu

 

National Pan-Hellenic Council

Heaven Johnson

hejohnson@vwu.edu

@vwunphc

National Panhellenic Conference

Jillian Mulholland

jemulholland@vwu.edu

@marlins_panhellenic

National Society of Leadership and Success

Jennaphur Nixon

jnixon@vwu.edu

@marlin_nsls

Phenomenal Woman

Maya Davis

madavis@vwu.edu

@pw_marlin

Phi Kappa Tau

James Johnson

jmjohnson1@vwu.edu

@v.pkt.wu

Phi Sigma Sigma

Brittany Walker

bnwalker@vwu.edu

@phisig_epsilonsigma

Planned Parenthood Generation Action

Cassidy Braithwaite

crbraithwaite@vwu.edu

@genactvw

Student Athlete Advisory Council

Ashlee Bobzin

Ambobzin@vwu.edu

@vwu_saac

Sigma Nu Iota Beta

Tucker Barco

tlbarco@vwu.edu

@sigmanu_iotabeta

Sigma Sigma Sigma Zeta Pi

Rose Lumpkin

relumpkin@vwu.edu

@trisigmazetapi

Soul Groups

Lindsay White

lgwhite@vwu.edu

@vwumarlinsministries

Spectrum

Jordan GIlliam

jagilliam@vwu.edu

@_we_are_spectrum

Spikeball Club

Will Eckard

wmeckard@vwu.edu

 

Student Government Association

Jack Palmer

jrpalmer@vwu.ued

@sga.marlins

The WILD Team

Emily Geis

ergeis@vwu.edu

@wild.team77

Women of God

Brooke Erickson

bmerickson@vwu.edu

@vwumarlinministries

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Jennaphur Nixon

jnixon@vwu.edu

@by_zetaphibeta