Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information

Meet the Faculty

Susan Larkin

Susan Larkin

Acting Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor of English

757-455-3210

slarkin@vwu.edu

212 Clarke Hall

Stephen Hock

Stephen G.B. Hock

Associate Professor of English

757-233-8734

shock@vwu.edu

101 Eggleston Commons, Bray Village

Kellie Holzer

Kellie Holzer

Professor and Chair, Department of English
Affiliated faculty, Women's and Gender Studies Group

757-455-3390

kholzer@vwu.edu

6 Graybeal Hall, Allen Village

Rebecca Hooker

Rebecca Hooker

Associate Professor of English

757-233-8790

rhooker@vwu.edu

200 Pruden Hall, Bray Village

Carol

Carol Johnson

Associate Professor of English

757-455-3341

cvjohnson@vwu.edu

28 Blocker Hall

Gavin Pate

Gavin Pate

Associate Professor of English

757-233-8779

gpate@vwu.edu

103 Birdsong Hall, Bray Village

Jennifer Slivka

Jennifer Slivka

Associate Professor of English
Director of Gender and Sexuality Equity

757-455-3268

jslivka@vwu.edu

235 Batten Student Center

Vivian Teter

Vivian Teter

Lambuth M. Clarke Professor of English

757-455-3340

vteter@vwu.edu

26 Blocker Hall

Josh Weinstein

Josh Weinstein

Associate Professor of English

757-455-3276

jweinstein@vwu.edu

205 Birdsong Hall, Bray Village

Denise Snee

Denise Snee

Adjunct Faculty

dsnee@vwu.edu