Meet the Faculty

Kathy Ames

Kathy Ames

Lecturer in Mathematics

757-455-3333

kames@vwu.edu

212 Blocker Hall

Kristin Burney

Kristin Burney

Lecturer in Mathematics

757-455-3419

kburney@vwu.edu

103 Eggleston Commons, Bray Village

Shawn Frazier

Shawn Frazier

Visiting Instructor of Mathematics

757-455-3299

sfrazier@vwu.edu

109 Eggleston Commons, Bray Village

Lydia Kennedy

Lydia Kennedy

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Chair of Mathematics

757-455-3371

lkennedy@vwu.edu

108 Eggleston Commons, Bray Village

Audrey Malagon

Audrey Malagon

Professor of Mathematics

757-233-8750

amalagon@vwu.edu

107 Eggleston Commons, Bray Village

Margaret Reese

Margaret Reese

Thomas R. Fanney Distinguished Associate Professor of Mathematics

757-233-8752

mreese@vwu.edu

105 Eggleston Commons, Bray Village

Denise Wilkinson

Denise Wilkinson

Professor of Mathematics
Director of Innovative Teaching and Engaged
Learning

757-455-3249

dwilkinson@vwu.edu

221 Blocker Hall

John

Patrick Lang

Professor Emeritus, Mathematics

plang@vwu.edu

Adam

Adam Smith

Adjunct Faculty

asmith@vwu.edu

Abdullah

Abdullah Al-Alaj

Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Zizhong Wang

John Wang

Professor of Computer Science

757-455-5710

zwang@vwu.edu

15 Blocker Hall