Meet the Faculty

Mathematics

Kathy R. Ames

Kathy R. Ames

Lecturer in Mathematics

757-455-3333

kames@vwu.edu

212 Blocker Hall

Kristin J. Burney

Kristin J. Burney

Lecturer in Mathematics

757-455-3419

kburney@vwu.edu

103 Eggleston Commons, Bray Village

Shawn J. Frazier

Shawn J. Frazier

Lecturer in Mathematics

757-455-3299

sfrazier@vwu.edu

109 Eggleston Commons, Bray Village

Lydia C. Kennedy

Lydia C. Kennedy

Associate Professor of Mathematics

757-455-3371

lkennedy@vwu.edu

108 Eggleston Commons, Bray Village

Margaret L. Reese

Margaret L. Reese

Professor of Mathematics
Thomas R. Fanney Distinguished Professor of
Mathematics
Chair of Mathematics

757-233-8752

mreese@vwu.edu

105 Eggleston Commons, Bray Village

Denise P. Wilkinson

Denise P. Wilkinson

Professor of Mathematics

757-455-3249

dwilkinson@vwu.edu

221 Blocker Hall

John

John P. Lang (Pat)

Professor Emeritus, Mathematics

plang@vwu.edu

Computer Science

Abdullah  Al-Alaj

Abdullah Al-Alaj

Assistant Professor of Computer Science

757-233-8742

aalalaj@vwu.edu

132 Clarke Hall

Zizhong J. Wang

Zizhong J. Wang (John)

Professor of Computer Science
Chair of Computer Science

757-455-5710

zwang@vwu.edu

15 Blocker Hall