Meet the Faculty

William McConnell

Bill McConnell

Associate Professor of Education
Director of Teacher Education

757-455-3403

wmcconnell@vwu.edu

104 Pruden Hall, Bray Village

Hilve Firek

Hilve Firek

Professor of Education

757-233-8749

hfirek@vwu.edu

109 Frank Blocker Youth Center

Rebecca

Rebecca John

Assistant Professor of Education

B. Lively

B. Malcolm Lively

Associate Professor of Education

757-455-3301

blively@vwu.edu

104 Pruden Hall, Bray Village

Melissa Sullivan

Jayne E. Sullivan

Associate Professor of Education/Special Education

757-455-3264

jsullivan@vwu.edu

105 Pruden Hall, Bray Village

Shafeeq

Shafeeq Ameen

Adjunct Faculty

sameen@vwu.edu

Ana

Ana Cingel

Adjunct Faculty

acingel@vwu.edu

Sue

Sue Perry

Adjunct Faculty, Education

sperry@vwu.edu

Wendy Scott

Wendy Scott

Director of the Laboratory School
Assistant Professor of Education

757-376-3864

wscott@vwu.edu

Frank Blocker Youth Center

Carey

Carey Snowe

Adjunct Faculty

csnowe@vwu.edu

Patricia Terry

Patricia Terry

Adjunct Professor, Education

pterry@vwu.edu

Terese

Terese Toth

Adjunct Faculty

ttoth@vwu.edu

Erin

Erin Walton

Adjunct Faculty

ewalton@vwu.edu

Sandra Ewell

Sandra Ewell

"Coordinator of Accreditation, Data Collection, and Reporting, Education
Department, D. Henry Watts School of Professional Studies

757-233-8702

sewell@vwu.edu

103 Pruden Hall, Bray Village

Brenda

Brenda Wilson

Field Experience Supervisor

757-233-8702

bwilson@vwu.edu

Pruden Hall, Bray Village