Meet the Faculty

Soraya Bartol

Soraya Bartol

Professor of Marine Biology
Director of Undergraduate Research

Supervisor of the Ocean Explorer

757-455-3372

sbartol@vwu.edu

221 Greer Environmental Sciences Center

Deirdre Gonsalves-Jackson

Deirdre Gonsalves-Jackson

Associate Professor of Biology
Director of Nursing and Allied Health

757-455-3265

dgonsalvesjackson@vwu.edu

225 Greer Environmental Sciences Center

Eric Johnson

Eric Johnson

Associate Professor of Biology
Chair of Biology, Supervisor of the Greer
Center Greenhouse

757-455-3248

ejohnson@vwu.edu

101 Blocker Hall

Marielle Postava-Davignon

Marielle Postava-Davignon

Assistant Professor of Biology

757-455-3247

mpostavadavignon@vwu.edu

105 Blocker Hall

Philip Rock

Philip Rock

Professor of Biology

757-455-3382

prock@vwu.edu

6 Blocker Hall

Victor Townsend

Victor Townsend

Professor of Biology
Kenneth R. Perry Dean, Joan P. Brock School of
Mathematics and Natural Sciences

757-455-3392

vtownsend@vwu.edu

220 Greer Environmental Sciences Center

Dashon

Dashon Eure

Adjunct Faculty

deure@vwu.edu

Maynard Schaus

Maynard Schaus

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor of Biology

757-455-3210

mschaus@vwu.edu

210 Academic Affairs Suite, Clarke Hall