Meet the Faculty

Maynard Schaus

Maynard Schaus

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor of Biology

757-455-3210

mschaus@vwu.edu

210 Academic Affairs Suite, Clarke Hall

Deirdre Gonsalves-Jackson

Deirdre Gonsalves-Jackson

Dean of VWU Global Campus
Associate Professor of Biology

757-455-3265

dgonsalvesjackson@vwu.edu

225 Greer Environmental Sciences Center

Soraya Bartol

Soraya Bartol

Professor of Marine Biology
Supervisor of the Greer Center Aquatics Lab
and Ocean Explorer

757-455-3372

sbartol@vwu.edu

221 Greer Environmental Sciences Center

Eric Johnson

Eric Johnson

Associate Professor of Biology
Chair of Biology, Supervisor of the Greer
Center Greenhouse

757-455-3248

ejohnson@vwu.edu

101 Blocker Hall

Marielle Postava-Davignon

Marielle Postava-Davignon

Assistant Professor of Biology

757-455-3247

mpostavadavignon@vwu.edu

105 Blocker Hall

Philip Rock

Philip Rock

Professor of Biology

757-455-3382

prock@vwu.edu

6 Blocker Hall

Victor Townsend

Victor Townsend

Professor of Biology
Kenneth R. Perry Dean, Joan P. Brock School of
Mathematics and Natural Sciences

757-455-3392

vtownsend@vwu.edu

220 Greer Environmental Sciences Center

Darcy

Darcy Miante

Adjunct Faculty

dmiante@vwu.edu

Lauren

Lauren Roten

Adjunct Faculty

ltroten@vwu.edu

Lisa

Lisa Wright

Adjunct Faculty

lmwright@vwu.edu