Meet the Faculty

Deirdre C. Gonsalves-Jackson

Deirdre C. Gonsalves-Jackson

Vice President of VWU Global Campus

757-455-3265

dgonsalvesjackson@vwu.edu

125 David L. Kaufman Center For Enrollment, Godwin Hall

Soraya M. Bartol

Soraya M. Bartol

Professor of Marine Biology
Coordinator of the Ocean Explorer
and Aquatics Lab
Chair of Biology

757-455-3372

sbartol@vwu.edu

221 Greer Environmental Sciences Center

Eric E. Johnson

Eric E. Johnson

Associate Professor of Biology
Director of the Greer Center Greenhouse

Chair of Biology

757-455-3248

ejohnson@vwu.edu

101 Blocker Hall

Breanna  Noffsinger

Breanna Noffsinger

Lecturer in Biology

757-455-3276

bnoffsinger@vwu.edu

217 Blocker Hall

Marielle  Postava-Davignon

Marielle Postava-Davignon

Assistant Professor of Biology

757-455-3247

mpostavadavignon@vwu.edu

105 Blocker Hall

Maynard H. Schaus

Maynard H. Schaus

Professor of Biology and Environmental Science and Director of Accreditation
Chair of Computer Science and Cybersecurity
Coordinator of Sustainability Management

757-455-3284

mschaus@vwu.edu

227 Greer Environmental Sciences Center

Victor R. Townsend

Victor R. Townsend

Professor of Biology
Kenneth R. Perry Dean, Joan P. Brock School of
Mathematics and Natural Sciences

757-455-3392

vtownsend@vwu.edu

220 Greer Environmental Sciences Center

Caitlin Lee Williams

Caitlin Lee Williams

Assistant Professor of Biology

757-455-3361

cwilliams@vwu.edu

101 Blocker Hall