President's Leadership Council

The President's Leadership Council (PLC) meets monthly in an effort to broaden discussion and participation in shared governance and to foster collaborative processes on key administrative issues. The PLC serves in an advisory capacity to the President of the University and provides a forum for exchange of information among the administrative staff members and departments and with other University constituencies. The PLC represents the views of the administrative staff in the University's decision-making process. The President's Cabinet and the following members of the Virginia Wesleyan community serve on the President's Leadership Council:

2020-2021 Members

Shane Boyd, Director of Institutional Research
Jeff Bowers, Associate Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
Heather Campbell, Vice President for Enrollment
Leslie Caughell, Dean of the Birdsong School of Social Science
April Christman, Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs
Ben Dobrin, Dean of the D. Henry Watts School of Professional Studies
Joyce Easter, Dean of the Batten Honors College
Steven Emmanuel, Dean of the Susan S. Goode School of Arts and Humanities
Sue EricksonDirector of Hofheimer Library
Deirdre Gonsalves-JacksonDean of VWU Global Campus
Sarah GuzzoDirector of Student Activities
Lori HarrisAssociate Vice President for Advancement and Executive Director of Alumni Relations
Kelly JacksonAssociate Director of the Robert Nusbaum Center
Brian Kurisky, Executive Director of Civic Engagement and Service Learning & Chief Diversity Officer
Sue LarkinAssociate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Tim LockettGeneral Manager of Dining Services
Loren Loving Marquez, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Crit Muniz, Assistant Director of the Learning Center and Disabilities Services Specialist
Lauren NelmsUniversity Advising Coordinator
Brooke Novkovic, Director for Enrollment, Batten Honors College
Karla RasmussenDirector of Human Resources and Title IX Coordinator
Teresa RhyneDirector of Financial Aid
Amy RushExecutive Director of The Lighthouse
Sylvia SchellyAssociate Vice President for Finance
Jason SewardAssociate Vice President for Campus Life and Operational Management
Greg Skinner, Chief Information Officer
Stephanie Smaglo, Chief Marketing Officer
David StuebingDirector of Residence Life
Vic TownsendKenneth R. Perry Dean of the Joan P. Brock School of Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Denise WilkinsonDirector of Innovative Teaching and Engaged Learning

President's Cabinet, ex officio