Marlin Directory


Academic Affairs

Phone: 757.233.8728
E-mail: cpritchard@vwu.edu
Location: Academic Affairs Suite, Clarke Hall
Website: http://www.vwu.edu/academics/academic-affairs

Maynard Schaus

Maynard Schaus

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor of Biology

757-455-3210

mschaus@vwu.edu

210 Academic Affairs Suite, Clarke Hall

Susan Larkin

Susan Larkin

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor of English

757-233-8809

slarkin@vwu.edu

206 Clarke Hall

Loren Marquez

Loren Marquez

Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor of
English

757-455-3338

lmarquez@vwu.edu

216 Clarke Hall

Soraya Bartol

Soraya Bartol

Professor of Marine Biology
Director of Undergraduate Research

Supervisor of the Ocean Explorer

757-455-3372

sbartol@vwu.edu

221 Greer Environmental Sciences Center

Deborah Carr

Deborah Carr

Applied Music Specialist - Organ

dcarr@vwu.edu

Regina Cotter

Regina Cotter

Registrar

757-455-3352

rcotter@vwu.edu

132 Registrar's Office, Clarke Hall

Susan Erickson

Susan Erickson

Director of the Hofheimer Library

757-455-3220

serickson@vwu.edu

L111 Hofheimer Library

Amber Gruszeczka

Amber Gruszeczka

Research Librarian

757-455-3221

agruszeczka@vwu.edu

L110 Hofheimer Library

Jessica Harrington

Jessica Harrington

Director of Career Development

757-455-3107

jharrington@vwu.edu

115 Lighthourse, Clarke Hall

Kelly Jackson

Kelly T. Jackson

Associate Director of the Robert Nusbaum Center

757-455-3129

kjackson@vwu.edu

108 Robert Nusbaum Center, Clarke Hall

Courtney Knudsen

Courtney Knudsen

First-Year Advisor

757-455-3246

cknudsen@vwu.edu

228 Learning Center, Clarke Hall

Brian Kurisky

Brian Kurisky

Executive Director of Civic Engagement and Service Learning & Chief
Diversity Officer

757-455-3216

bkurisky@vwu.edu

113 Lighthouse, Clarke Hall

Kristi Lafoon

Kristi Lafoon

Associate Registrar

757-455-3358

klafoon@vwu.edu

128 Registrar's Office Clarke Hall

Stephen Leist

Stephen Leist

Access Services Librarian

757-455-2131

sleist@vwu.edu

L117 Hofheimer Library

Sherry Matis

Sherry Matis

User Experience Librarian

757-455-3254

smatis@vwu.edu

L110 Hofheimer Library

Nicanor Muniz

Crit Muniz

Assistant Director of the Learning Center and Disabilities Services
Specialist

757-233-8898

nmuniz@vwu.edu

230 Learning Center, Clarke Hall

Lauren Nelms

Lauren Nelms

University Advising Coordinator

757-455-2127

lnelms@vwu.edu

225 Learning Center, Clarke Hall

Christine Pritchard

Christine Pritchard

Administrative Assistant, Vice President for Academic Affairs

757-233-8728

cpritchard@vwu.edu

210 Academic Affairs Suite, Clarke Hall

Amanda Reinig

Mandy Reinig

Director of Study Away

757-524-5542

areinig@vwu.edu

117 Lighthouse, Clarke Hall

Adam

Adam Ruh

Writing Services Coordinator

757-233-8836

aruh@vwu.edu

227 Learning Center, Clarke Hall

Amy Rush

Amy Rush

Executive Director of Experiential Learning

757-455-3401

arush@vwu.edu

114 Lighthouse, Clarke Hall

Martha

Martha Smith Sharpe

Accreditation Consultant

757-233-8893

mssharpe@vwu.edu

107 Pruden Hall, Bray Village

Gregory Snyder

Gregory Snyder

Technical Services Librarian

757-455-3262

gsnyder@vwu.edu

L118 Hofheimer Library

Craig Wansink

Craig Wansink

Professor of Religious Studies
Joan P. and Macon F. Brock, Jr. Director
of the Robert Nusbaum Center
Chair of Religious Studies

757-455-3406

cwansink@vwu.edu

106 Robert Nusbaum Center, Clarke Hall

Billye Youmans

Billye Brown Youmans

Applied Music Specialist - Voice

byoumans@vwu.edu