Marlin Directory


Academic Affairs

Phone: 757.233.3210
E-mail: rbargery@vwu.edu
Location: Academic Affairs Suite, Clarke Hall
Website: http://www.vwu.edu/academics/academic-affairs

Susan Larkin

Susan Larkin

Acting Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor of English

757-455-3210

slarkin@vwu.edu

212 Clarke Hall

Loren Marquez

Loren Marquez

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor of English

757-455-3338

lmarquez@vwu.edu

205 Clarke Hall

Rachel Bargery

Rachel Bargery

Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs

757-455-3210

rbargery@vwu.edu

210 Clarke Hall

Benjamin Dobrin

Benjamin D. Dobrin

Professor of Social Work
Dean, D. Henry Watts School of Professional Studies

757-455-3412

bdobrin@vwu.edu

30 Blocker Hall

Steven Emmanuel

Steven M. Emmanuel

Professor of Philosophy
Dean, Susan S. Goode School of Arts and Humanities

757-455-3405

semmanuel@vwu.edu

203 Clarke Hall

Deirdre Gonsalves-Jackson

Deirdre Gonsalves-Jackson

Professor of Biology
Dean of Virginia Wesleyan University Global Campus

757-455-3265

dgonsalvesjackson@vwu.edu

225 Greer Environmental Sciences Center

Travis Malone

Travis Malone

Professor of Theatre
Dean of the Batten Honors College

757-455-3256

tmalone@vwu.edu

21 Blocker Hall

Antje Schwennicke

Antje Schwennicke

Associate Professor of Political Science
Coordinator of NATO Partnership
Dean, Birdsong School of Social Science

757-233-8806

aschwennicke@vwu.edu

22 Blocker Hall

Victor Townsend

Victor Townsend

Professor of Biology
Kenneth R. Perry Dean, Joan P. Brock School of
Mathematics and Natural Sciences

757-455-3392

vtownsend@vwu.edu

220 Greer Environmental Sciences Center