Marlin Directory

Leona Baker

Leona Baker

Director of Marketing and Communications

757-757-455-3366

lbaker1@vwu.edu

Godwin Hall Room 227

Theresa Barker

Theresa L. Barker

Coordinator of Advancement Systems

757-757-455-3388

tlbarker@vwu.edu

John A. Trinder Center for Advancement

Soraya Bartol

Soraya Bartol

Professor of Marine Biology and Director of Undergraduate Research and Supervisor of the Research Vessel

757-757-455-3372

sbartol@vwu.edu

Clarke Hall 113

Kala Baskerville

Kala B. Baskerville

Coordinator of Prospect Research

757-757-455-2135

kbaskerville@vwu.edu

John A. Trinder Center for Advancement

Brandon Bassham

Brandon Bassham

Part-time Assistant for Greek Life

757-757-233-8726

bbassham@vwu.edu

Batten 19

William Becker

William Becker

Director of the American Culture and Tourism Management Internship Program
Adjunct Professor of Recreation and Leisure Studies

757-757-233-8868

wbecker@vwu.edu

Birdsong 203

Connie Bellamy

Connie Bellamy

Professor Emeritus, English

cbellamy@vwu.edu

James Bergdoll

James Bergdoll

Vice President Emeritus

jbergdoll@vwu.edu

Charline Bess

Charline Bess

Office Manager

757-757-455-2140

cbess@vwu.edu

Godwin Hall

Richard Bidnick

Richard Bidnick

Head Golf Coach

757-757-455-3387

rbidnick@vwu.edu

Batten Athletic Suite

Sandra Billy

Sandra S. Billy

Director of The Center for Sacred Music and Artistic Director of the VWU
Concert Series

757-757-455-3376

sbilly@vwu.edu

Fine Arts 11

Evelyn Blachman
David Black

David Black

Special Counsel to the President

dblack@vwu.edu

Dwight Bolling

Dwight Bolling

Adjunct Associate Professor of Sociology

dbolling@vwu.edu

Richard Bond

Richard Bond

Associate Professor of History and Chief Assessment Administrator for
Academic Programs

757-757-455-3355

rbond@vwu.edu

Blocker 24

Karen Bosch

Karen Bosch

Professor Emeritus, Education

kabosch@vwu.edu

James Bounds

James Bounds

Adjunct Faculty, Communication

jbounds@vwu.edu

Anne Bousquet

Anne Bousquet

Adjunct Faculty, Art

abousquet@vwu.edu

Jeffrey Bowers

Jeffrey Bowers

Associate Athletic Director
Head Women's Soccer Coach

757-757-455-3285

jbowers@vwu.edu

Batten Center

John Braley

John R. Braley III

Associate Professor Emeritus, Recreation and Leisure

jbraley@vwu.edu

Kathryn Briscoe

Kathryn L. Briscoe

Adjunct Faculty, Classics

kbriscoe@vwu.edu

Murrell Brooks

Murrell Brooks

Assistant Professor of Political Science

757-757-455-2102

mbrooks@vwu.edu

Batten Athletic Suite 2

James Brown

Bill Brown

Director of Counseling Services

757-757-455-5730

bbrown@vwu.edu

Batten 211

Kimberly Brown

Kimberly Brown

Bookstore Manager

757-757-455-2103

kbrown@vwu.edu

Batten Center: Bookstore

Cecile Brown

Cecile Brown

Copy Center Specialist

757-757-455-3319

Boyd Dining Center

Thomas Brown

Thomas Brown

Batten Associate Professor of Criminal Justice/Sociology
Chair of the Social Science Major

757-757-233-8780

tbrown@vwu.edu

Village II, Suite 102

Renee Brush

Renee Brush

Adjunct Faculty

rbrush@vwu.edu

Jodi Bryant

Jodi Bryant

Administrative Assistant to the President

757-757-455-3215

jbryant@vwu.edu

Birdsong Presidential Suite, Suite 219, Godwin Hall

David Buckingham

David Buckingham

Dean Emeritus

757-757-455-3212

debuckingham@vwu.edu

Birdsong 203

Rachael Burgess

Rachael Burgess

Administrative Assistant to the Senior Vice President

757-757-455-3217

rburgess@vwu.edu

John A. Trinder Center for Advancement

Kristin Burney

Kristin Burney

Lecturer in Mathematics

757-757-455-3419

kburney@vwu.edu

Eggleston 103

Micheal Bynum

Micheal Bynum

Part-Time Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

mbynum@vwu.edu